Village Administration

Administration Department

The Village Administrator is directly responsible to the Village President and Board of Trustees for planning, organizing and directing the activities of all Village operations. The Village Administrator along with the department heads ensure all laws and ordinances governing the Village are enforced; recommends to the Board of Trustees such measures or actions with appear necessary; prepares and submits to the Board of Trustees the village budget and performs other activities required by law or designated by the Village President and Board of Trustees.

The Administration Department also provides a wide variety of services to the community. These services include village ordinances, village resolutions, business licenses, vending licenses, permits, contractor registration, animal tags, election services and other duties associated with municipal government.


Durkin (F)
Thomas J. Durkin, AICP
Village Administrator

Thomas  J. Durkin, AICP, began his tenure as Village Administrator with the Village of Channahon on July 28, 2014. He holds a Master of Urban and Regional Planning degree from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign along with a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science. 
Prior to joining Channahon, Durkin was the Village Administrator for the Village of Crete, IL from 2003-2014, the Director of Planning Services with arête 3, ltd., a private architecture, planning and interior design firm from 1998-2003 and, from 1986-1998, Durkin served as both the Assistant Village Planner and Planning Director with the Village of Tinley Park. IL. Tom is a member of the Illinois City/County Managers Association (ILCMA), the American Planning Association (APA) has been a qualified member of the American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP) since July of 1994.

Petrick (F)
Michael C. Petrick
Director of Community Development & Information Systems

Mike Petrick is responsible for the management of the Community Development Department, as well as the oversight of Information Technology and Communications. Petrick earned a bachelor’s degree [B.S. Geography] from Eastern Illinois University in 2002, and a Masters of Business Administration from Lewis University in 2012. Prior to this role, he served the Village of Channahon in the position of GIS/Information Systems Coordinator, and as a Public Works Street Laborer.

Kuczkowski (F)
Stephen Kuczkowski
Chief Building Official

Steve Kuczkowski joined the Village of Channahon's Community Development Department in June of 2014, as Chief Building Official. Kuczkowski is a licensed electrician and a ICC Certified Inspector. He has 20 years of experience in the inspection profession and 25 years in the construction industry. Kuczkowski also serves as an active member for the International Electricial Inspectors Association, International Code Council, National Fire Protection Association, NFPA and the National Fire Sprinkler Association (NFSA). 

Morandi (F2)
Heather Wagonblott
Finance Director

Heather Wagonblott has been the Finance Director for the Village of Channahon, Illinois since October 2014. Heather graduated from Benedictine University in Lisle, Illinois with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Accounting.  She has twenty years’ experience in the accounting field.  Ten years of her career were in public accounting which she specialized in government and non-profit auditing.  Heather brings with her years of experience working with other municipalities and agencies within the State of Illinois.

Dolezal (F)
Edward Dolezal
Director of Public Works

Ed Dolezal is responsible for the management and operation of Channahon’s Public Works Department. Dolezal received a Bachelor’s of Science degree in civil engineering in 1987 from the Illinois Institute of Technology. He is a Licensed Professional Engineer in the State of Illinois. He has served the Village since 1998 when he was hired as Village Engineer. In 1999, he became Director of Public Works when the Public Works Department and Engineering Department were merged. He has over 18 years experience providing governmental services in addition to 10 years working in the private sector at engineering firms primarily involving land development.  He is a member of the American Public Works Association and the American Water Works Association.

Wold (F)
Jeff Wold
Chief of Police

Jeff Wold was appointed Chief of Police in 2011.  Prior to being appointed, Wold held positions in the patrol, investigations, and administrative units of the Channahon Police Department.  He is a graduate of Northwestern University Center for Public Safety and an active member of the Will County, Grundy County and Illinois Chiefs of Police Associations.  He is also a member of the local Rotary, Lions, and Athletic Booster Clubs.

Leticia Anselme, Executive Assistant/Deputy Village Clerk
[email protected]

Jean Chudy, Office Assistant
[email protected]

Jodi Denton, Human Resources Manager
[email protected]


Village Board

The Village of Channahon, incorporated in 1961, operates as a home-rule municipality. The Village operates under the council-manager form of government with a Village President, Village Clerk, six-member Board of Trustees, Village Administrator, department heads and a professional staff with support from a Village Attorney.

The President and Trustees serve as the policy-making body of the Village and are elected at large at the municipal election and their terms are for four years.

They perform such functions as passing resolutions and ordinances, approving the expenditure of money, levying taxes, approving subdivisions, zoning and other land use regulations, and generally deciding on important issues with affect the Village of Channahon.

Meetings of the Village Board are held the first and third Monday of every month at the Channahon Village Hall, 24555 S. Navajo Drive. The Committee of the Whole meeting starts at 6:00 p.m. and the Board Meeting follows at 6:30 p.m. or soon thereafter. The meetings are open to the public and residents are welcome and encouraged to attend.

If you would like to contact anyone on the Board you may email them at the addresses below or contact the Channahon Village Hall at 815-467-6644 and ask for Deputy Clerk Leti Anselme.  You may also email the Deputy Clerk at [email protected].

Village President and Board of Trustees


Shumacher Final Resized
Missey Moorman Schumacher, Village President
Term expires April 2019


Perinar Final Resized
Patricia Perinar, Village Clerk
Term expires April 2019


Greco Final Resized
Sam Greco, Trustee – Finance/Human Resouces
Term expires April 2017


McMillin Final Resized
Scott McMillin, Trustee – Public Works and Facility
Term expires April 2019


Militello Final Resized
Debbie Militello, Trustee – Community & Legislative Affairs
Term expires April 2019


Host Final
Chantal Host, Trustee – Public Safety/Emergency Support
Term expires April 2017



Scaggs Final Resized
Mark Scaggs, Trustee- Community Development
Term expires April 2017

No image available
Scott Slocum, Trustee – Technology/Community Image/Code Enforcement
Term expires April 2019


David Silverman, Village Attorney (Appointed Position)